Film Review – Mortdecai (2015)

Jordan and Eddie (The Movie Guys)

Mort - post

Title – Mortdecai (2015)

Director – David Koepp (Stir of Echoes)

Cast – Johnny Depp, Gwyneth Paltrow, Ewan McGregor, Paul Bettany, Olivia Mann, Jeff Goldblum

Plot – Art dealer and part time detective Charlie Mortdecai (Depp) with the help of his trusty sidekick Jock (Bettany) must track down a mysterious stolen painting that will hopefully solve his crumbling marriage to his beloved moustache hating wife Johanna (Paltrow). 

 “I will have you know that I am not an alcoholic. I am a drunk, and there is a vast difference”

Review by Eddie on 25/06/2015

I don’t often like to keep ongoing tallies in movies as I watch them, it seems like a little bit of a ‘naff” thing to do, but with Mortdecai I couldn’t help but keep a tally as it wasn’t a hard one to keep track of. The grand total of the times I laughed during…

View original post 479 more words

Leave a Reply

