Horizons 4 – Future

Make It Your Problem

th (2)I find this horizon the most exciting. Every day at sunset there is a moment, just after the sun disappears that there is a glow of hope what rebounds for a minute or so. I connect this with tomorrow and all the tomorrows. It brings me hope. I hope for a different future. A kinder much less ruthless tomorrow. A generous much less selfish tomorrow. A caring much less callus tomorrow.

As I observe my today’s, I see evidence of this coming. There are more3 and more people concerned with so much more than just their own self-interest. I read articles and have conversations about a more equitable place where we accept responsibility for ourselves, our families and our communities. I think about a technological breakthrough that helps make these things possible. Tomorrow the world is different from today, everything is changing and within a few years we will all experience…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

